The Competition Format of the Premier League

The 22 founding members of the Premier League are Aston Villa, Arsenal, Blackburn Rovers, Coventry City, Crystal Palace, Chelsea, Everton, Ipswich Town, Liverpool, Leeds United, Manchester United, Middlesbrough, Manchester City, Nottingham Forest, Norwich City, Queens Park Rangers, Oldham Athletic, Sheffield Wednesday, Sheffield United, Tottenham Hotspur, Southampton, and Wimbledon, of which